Ruwebit
HARDWARE REVIEWS, DIY PROJECTS, IN-DEPTH ARTICLES

Author Topic: Port forwarding issue with Foscam I/P camera  (Read 2058 times)

hotlanta

  • Posts: 1
Port forwarding issue with Foscam I/P camera
« on: September 15, 2010, 10:29:46 PM »
If you have more then one camera, do you increment the port number, or does one port handle all the cameras.

The port used for the camera is it the I/P address of the camera or is it the external i/p address of your network or is it the Pc that running Foscam web software


Thanks
Jeff

Maurice

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 575
    • http://www.ruwebit.net
Re: Port forwarding issue with Foscam I/P camera
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2010, 08:23:03 AM »
You have to increment portnumber of touchant multiple cameras
But only the FROM port on your router. The ports on the cameras can all be the same.

The TO ip adresses should be the addresses of the cameras.

Maurice

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 575
    • http://www.ruwebit.net
Re: Port forwarding issue with Foscam I/P camera
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2010, 09:00:04 AM »
Please check the article http://www.ruwebit.net/article/426

Tdebat1234

  • Posts: 1
Re: Port forwarding issue with Foscam I/P camera
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2011, 03:53:53 AM »
1.Have 6 cameras using the Surveillance Pro 4 of the 6 will show in Moasic mode. Have tried everything I can think of to fix this with no solution?  Can you help.

This true for both IPad & IPhone 3GS.
Using router Ip with various ports 8100 - 8300 for Internet connect to cameras.

Cameras 5 & 6 will... show Camera view if they are selected.

2. Foscam F18918W has audio capability..... can you direct me to link to configure this?
« Last Edit: February 25, 2011, 12:53:41 AM by Tdebat1234 »

hurricanefl

  • Posts: 21
Re: Port forwarding issue with Foscam I/P camera
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2011, 04:36:55 PM »
I found a work-around for this. If you make a DynDNS account (for free) for the 5th and 6th cameras, and put that as your address, all 6 cameras show up. Not sure of what glitch makes this, but it is quick, easy and free.

Hope this helps.

Maurice

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 575
    • http://www.ruwebit.net
Re: Port forwarding issue with Foscam I/P camera
« Reply #5 on: February 24, 2011, 08:20:01 AM »
I found a work-around for this. If you make a DynDNS account (for free) for the 5th and 6th cameras, and put that as your address, all 6 cameras show up. Not sure of what glitch makes this, but it is quick, easy and free.

Hope this helps.

Thanks for you post